Tramadol gives me itchy flea babies..and fleas

Okay, so. I went back to the GP today and was given 2x100mg of slow release Tramadol to take twice daily for the pain and symptoms caused by Fibromyalgia. (This medication is one of the few opiods that is scriped for use with Fibro.)

Oh. My. God I am a ball of itching.

I looked it up and Tramadol can cause itching. Oddly this is the third time I have been on/withdrawn/started again on this medication…I really do not recall my earlobes itching before..or in between my toes.

I feel like I have fleas and those fleas have fleas which have fleas which have fleas which have fleas and those fleas have baby fleas that caught an itching disease.

I need a crown that reads ‘side effect Queen’. Prozac gave me seizures, Domperidone  made me lactate, Valium gave me a tremor and made me paranoid, Citalopram made me suicidal, Primidone gave me intolerable vertigo, Diclofenac gave me stomach cramps and  Implanon gave me hallucinations. This is not counting my it-would-be-funny-if-it-wasn’t-tragic allergy to sperm. Yes, sperm..and apples and condoms and bananas and melon and kiwi and pineapple and spit and Earl Grey tea and Lemsip and washing powder…

ARGH!!!! -itching-

, , , , , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by Charity on May 9, 2012 - 7:11 am

    Youre not alone it does it to me too

  1. Insert Appropriate Title Here -(Or Inappropriate depending on mood..) « Alexishere’s Weblog

Leave a Reply

