Flowers, sewing, teapots – is this me?

Well, Valentines day has been and gone, but I failed to make the obligatory ‘He loves me’ Blog post…so I thought I’d givee you a break down of the day in photos…

The Wonderful Fiance did his shopping with Interflora. I was putting war-paint on my face when the door bell went (by door bell I of course mean BigDog barking…) and I looked out the upstairs window to see an unknown yellow car in our driveway.

The following things went through my head –

The Bad Robbers have a yellow car?!

A man with a yellow car has come to kill us with a knife?!

Bananas in Pajamas are making a guest appearance?!!!

Super Ted?!

Bad Robbers, Bad Robbers, Bad Robbers, Bad Robbers?!!!

So due to my mental ineffectiveness which causes me to constantly jump to the totally wrong conclusion is every situation it took me a while to answer the door.

When I did get to it the interfloara man was shivering slighly and I can only sepculate that this is what caused him to look at my lumps-of-foundation-not-yet-smooshed-in on my face and contort his feautures into an expression that could only have meant:

‘Someone is giving YOU flowers?!!..and a Balloon..and Chocolates??!!!’

But he passed them over nonetheless and I proceed to dance around the front froom in joy. Not only was I not being attacked by Bad Robbers I also had a balloon!!! (oh, and really lovely flowers and chocolates..)

I gave The Finace a new coat a few weeks before Valentines…his old one was akin to him wearing a tiny square of my knitting to try and keep warm..so he was happy & surprised when I gave him some stupidly cheap Army toys to keep him entertined while I chased a balloon around the room…

Look at his smile!

Bless him.

That was a good day..and I am happy to report the flowers are still alive and in a vase. The balloon is hidden behind a curtian where it will not terrifying BigDog every time he comes into the room (Wuss) and the army men toys are blancing on the top of the TV Boy uses for his Xbox so they can join in when he kills stuff with pretend guns…My mum did tell me she walked in on him talking to them t’other day though, double bless.

Yesterday was a good day too, whivh is why I have cohsen to replicate it here.

Some uninformed and discriminatory people think that those who are on long term sick and unemployed just spend all day doing exactly as they please….

ONSIE and sewing...

and i’d like to say we do…

although here is the point where I feel obliged to point out that both Helen and Boy have jobs, they just also have days off..and anyone who gets me to sew and also puts up with my exhausting mood-swings, upsets, moaning, isolating, clinging, fighting, and manicness deserves some kid of award. A picture tells 1,000 words..but the situation calls for 10,000..or something..

But lovely days, lovely photos.

It makes me laugh that when I was an angst ridden 14yr old teenager I’d have hated the idea of sewing and knitting..and being proud of engaging in such activities would have made me seethe. The teapot, however, has always been a source of my affections..

That’s it for this post, unless I can think of a witty and entertaining ending…

No, I can’t.

, , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by Snaffle on February 24, 2012 - 1:12 pm

    I adore that first photo, you look so happy ❤ and C looks like a happy little kid with his army dolls! 😀 You are so well suited xxx

Leave a Reply

