Excited Post, Happy Happy Jump Jump

I feel like this, just minus the wet

After all the fear, and interview angst, and my ‘errr, I can’t actually remember what I did in my undergrad’ answer to the ‘tell us about your previous modules question’ and my mad twitching and my shaking and the anxiety…and even though I said I have a morbid fear of submitted my work for aplication and even though I am pretty sure they though I was raving mad…

I got a letter.

A letter accepting me for my full time Creative Writing Masters commencing in September!!

winning at degrees

This is turning about to be a Fabulous Saturday. Knitting, drinking tea and basking in my own glory. Fantastic.

One of the things I am most excited about is getting a library card with my face on that says ‘Post Graduate student’ then..when I get mistaken for a 12 I can whip it out and say ‘Do you know any 12 yr olds doing a postgrad, eh, eh,eh?!!’ …well, I’d never have the balls to do that, I am far too much of a wuss but it is nice to dream.

There is one good thing about suffering from an utter lack of any form of self esteem, confidence and self belief: good things are even more fucking good as they are just so surprising.

Will now count down the days to September…

6 months 6 days

189 days

4,512 hours

270,720 minutes

16,243,200 seconds

Not that long, eh?

 

 

 

, , , , , ,

  1. #1 by nicole marie story on February 27, 2012 - 12:02 am

    pug art calendar = likey likey!
    grad school = likey likey!
    congratulations.
    i love this blog post. 🙂 xxxxxxxxx

Leave a Reply

